Breakfast in the Main Dining Room of Royal Caribbean Wonder of the Seas

After waking up on the first full at-sea day on Royal Caribbean’s Wonder of the Seas, we decided to get breakfast in the Main Dining Room (MDR) where meals are included with our cruise fare. The MDR serves breakfast and dinner, but lunch is served sporadically, I believe. We never ate lunch there, so I am unaware if it is even served. Let me know in the comments if you’ve had lunch in the MDR on Royal Caribbean’s ships.

For breakfast, you have to wait for a table, so my uncle and aunt arrived first and secured our table for eight while TK and I got our morning lattes at Cafe Promenade. We had lattes every single morning because they were included in our Deluxe Beverage Package and at home, we drink tea and coffee together on the weekends. Since we bought the drink package, I started my breakfast with a mimosa with fresh-squeezed orange juice. At both breakfasts that we enjoyed in the Main Dining Room, I started my days with mimosas, actually … because, why not?

Mimosa

For my meal, I ordered the Eggs Benedict. This is a treat because we’ve never ventured to make poached eggs at home and restaurants now include more elaborate versions on their menus that include ingredients like lobster or avocado. I like the classic. It is buttery and just the right amount of messy with nothing messing with the creamy hollandaise or the salty ham.

Eggs Benedict on a plate with a roasted tomato
Eggs Benedict

My daughter loves her chocolate covered with chocolate sandwiched between chocolate, so she was enamored by her Chocolate Chocolate Chip Pancakes. They even drizzled chocolate over these two pillows of sweetness. The hashbrown actually looks a little jealous in the corner because it has zero chocolate. If you have a chocolate lover who can eat the treat for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert, you may want to take them to the Main Dining Room for breakfast.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Pancakes and a Hashbrown

We enjoyed our breakfasts in the MDR and the wait staff was excellent. Even before our entrees came, they offered us pastries and bread, and they brought my daughter chocolate-frosted donuts to bring back to the room for later. It was lovely.

Main Dining Room, Wonder of the Seas, Royal Caribbean

What do you think? Let me know.