A Friendly Morning at Relish

My close friend Colleen and I decided that we needed to get out and enjoy some breakfast together. We chose Relish in Kings Park, New York because I read a recent article about how wonderful their food is.

Relish

The location looks like it used to house a diner. When we drove up, we were lucky to find a spot in the parking lot. We had to wait a few minutes in the vestibule, but we got there before a rather large crowd walked in. So, we timed it perfectly. We were seated at a large table, which made us feel a little guilty.

I ordered from the menu and Colleen ordered from the specials. I had the Banana Nutella French Toast. It was sweet and fluffy, and completely indulgent. The Nutella was drizzled over the top and also sandwiched between the slices of toast. I loved it. The more Nutella, the better.

Relish 3

Colleen had the Carrot Cake Pancakes with Cream Cheese Frosting and Walnuts. The pile of pillowy softness showed up and they were dusted with powdered sugar and covered in sweet frosting. She let me take a bite, so I thought that they were rich and flavorful, and she agreed. I could taste the sugary frosting and cinnamon, and I could see the pureed carrots in the pancakes. This would be the perfect fall breakfast.

Relish 1

We completely enjoyed our meals and felt totally glutenous after our stomachs were full of sweet and hearty breakfast. The last image pretty much sums up how I felt about Relish’s food. We need to go back for lunch or dinner in the near future.

Relish 5

This pretty much sums it up. 

Relish, 2 Pulaski Road, Kings Park, NY, 631.292.2740

What do you think? Let me know.

