Pratt Street Ale House: First Stop in B-More

When TK and I arrived for our long weekend in Baltimore, Maryland, we drove by the Pratt Street Ale House and decided that we had to stop there for lunch. We checked into the Hyatt Regency Hotel and walked toward Camden Yards for our ballpark tour.

We headed right to the bar and asked for the craft beer menu. I ordered the Cherry Blossom Ale (wheat ale with cherries) because I thought it would be the most refreshing and easiest to drink. I was correct and it was the most vibrant color red. Most of the beer on the menu is from their house brewer, Oliver Brewing Co. TK had a Dark Horse (an English dark mild ale) and a Creator/Destroyer (a nut brown ale). He loved them both. We have very different tastes in beer.

IMG_7786

With our beer, we decided to order an appetizer. I love soft pretzels and crab dip, so we chose the PSA Pretzel. I didn’t have to twist TK’s arm too hard because he loves when I make crab dip. The pretzel was soft in places, but unfortunately hard in others. The soft spots are the best, so the pretzel with the creamy dip on top of it was great combination. The pretzel was a good vehicle for the dip and I actually thought it was a genius idea, but I guess so did every other restaurant in Inner Harbor because this original idea of crab dip on a pretzel was featured on most menus. I am not complaining, though. It was delicious. The Pratt Street Ale House serves mustard with the PSA Pretzel, but I didn’t know it was there. It didn’t need anything else besides that smooth dip.

IMG_7787

PSA Pretzel

We truly wanted to come back and try more beer and food, but there are so many places to eat in Inner Harbor that we forgot. Fortunately, we plan to come back in the future because we now know how good it is, and it would be truly awesome right before a ballgame.

Pratt Street Ale House, 206 W. Pratt St., Baltimore, MD, 410.244.8900

What do you think? Let me know.

