Holy Chiddy’s Cheesesteaks

I was introduced to cheesesteaks at Penn State, but being that Philadelphia is three hours from State College, I’ve never had the original in Philly. But, don’t feel bad for me because I have had Chiddy’s.

IMG_7215

Chiddy’s is a food truck stationed in the parking lot of the Bay Shore Best Buy on most days. Usually it’s Monday-Friday from 11 a.m-6 p.m. with some Saturdays and closed on Sundays, but they also work evenings at local breweries and events.

IMG_7217

I ordered the Chicken Cheesesteak with American cheese and lettuce, and WOW was I pleased. The sandwich had soft bread, moist chopped chicken, salty cheese and cool, crisp lettuce. Yep, I ate the ENTIRE thing. I also ate a little of the Cheesesteak Fries and those were really good. Crisp fries paired with shaved ribeye and creamy cheese really make you feel like you are cheating on a diet that you may or may not be on.

Chiddy’s serves up a variety of cheesesteaks, some with eggs, mushrooms or potatoes, and also chicken fingers, hot dogs and empanadas. Oh, and salad, but who wants salad when you can have cheese, steak and fries?

Chiddy’s Cheesesteaks, 631.813.4022

What do you think? Let me know.

