Flapjacks Revisited

Back in 2010, we paid a visit to Gatlinburg, Tennessee and enjoyed breakfast at Flapjacks. I liked it so much then that I reviewed it. Take a look.

Rustic Chandelier

Rustic Chandelier

This time, we took the whole family and enjoyed breakfast. It is a Flapjacks, so I had to order Flapjacks. Duh. I got the Mixed Berry Pancakes. Four pancakes came with the order and a variety of fresh berries. I spread the butter all over them and poured some syrup on two of the four. I knew I wouldn’t be able to finish all four. I was surprised to find out that the pancakes were actually Blueberry. It was a pleasant surprise because they were delicious and fluffy.

Mixed Berry Flapjacks

The wait staff was so friendly and accommodating, I even overheard a conversation that a waitress had with a customer. It went something like this:

Waitress – “Sir, I will be right with you.”
Patron – “Thank you. I appreciate that.”
Waitress – “I appreciate you.”

I found the conversation so refreshing to overhear because I am from New York and you don’t hear this very often, especially in the hospitality industry, but we really should.

Apple Juice

Apple Juice

There are a number of Flapjacks locations in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, so it will be pretty simple to wander in and get yourself a hearty and delicious meal.

Flapjacks, 1016 Parkway, Sevierville, TN, 865.774.5374

What do you think? Let me know.

