Emily’s is a Treat

While in Williamsburg, Virginia to visit Christmas Town, we made sure to stop at a place that I found online and then stalked on Facebook. All of the photos on the Emily’s Donuts & Cafe Facebook page made my mouth water. I knew my family would feel the same, so I shared the page with them and waited for comment. Of course, they were all in.

One morning, we headed over to Emily’s for breakfast and we were all pleasantly surprised by the selection of donuts and other sweet treats. I had a regular Chocolate-Frosted Donut and my family members all sampled their own sweet specialty. Every donut was fresh, soft and frosted, filled or glazed perfectly, and we all savored them.

I was so glad we got to try Emily’s and I fought the need to head back there after lunch, but you should definitely pop in whenever you are in or near Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg or even Water Country USA. It is a real small business treasure.

Emily’s Donuts & Cafe, 7123 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA, 757-345-3602

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think? Let me know.

