A Quick and Painless Lunch at Bobbique

My colleagues and I decided to have lunch out one day at Bobbique in Patchogue, NY. They have a good deal on lunch with a full menu of items for $6.99 with mugs of tap beer for $3.

I decided on the Watermelon Wheat for my beverage and the Pulled Chicken Salad with Baked Beans for my lunch. The beer was refreshing, but it did not taste like watermelon, unfortunately. I don’t think that many watermelon beers actually do, but I am willing to keep trying them until I find one that does. The Pulled Chicken was tasty and the salad was light. It was an interesting combination because I usually get pulled chicken or pulled pork sandwiches. It fit in with my diet, but I think I would prefer it on bread because carbs are better than lettuce. (No surprise there.) The Baked Beans had a good mix of sweet and smokiness, and I actually preferred them over the Macaroni and Cheese.

My colleagues ordered a variety of other items from the menu and they were all very pleased with them, and not just because they were all lunch specials. The food at Bobbique is great for lunch or dinner, or even a snack out with friends because their happy hour specials include sliders, wings, beer, etc. Perfect.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

What do you think? Let me know.

