Say C’est Cheese

One night in January, we went out for our friend Katie’s birthday to C’est Cheese in Port Jefferson, N.Y. The place was very cute and pleasant. We had a lot of people with us, but we all had space to talk and Jared Roeser was performing some covers in the corner for our listening pleasure.

There was a large list of sandwiches, salads, beer, wine, specials and cheese, of course. I picked a beer and then tried to choose a sandwich because I am not a fan of many cheeses, especially the smelly ones which my dad says are the best ones. I decided on the Baja and TK ordered the Cubano. My sandwich had Grilled Chicken, Spicy Monterey Jack, Roasted Red Peppers, Basil Pesto and Mayo. It was served warm and melty, and I enjoyed it. TK’s sandwich had Ham, Swiss Cheese, Pickles and Mustard, and he did not love it. He was pretty annoyed with me that we did not share a cheese plate, but since I enjoyed the place, I told him we could get it next time. TK’s sandwich also came with a Mixed Green Salad and a zesty vinaigrette which I stole and enjoyed.

After I had my one beer, I decided to have one of their natural sodas and chose the blackberry. It was light and refreshing, and it did not have the sugary taste of a cola, thankfully. A couple of my friends decided to take some cheese to go and the staff, including Chris, were very helpful and friendly. I tasted a goat cheese that I thought was gross and then a cheddar that was more my taste.

I know we will return to C’est Cheese in the near future because I have a friend that works there and it is a nice, calm place to hang out with friends.

What do you think? Let me know.

