Probably the cheapest meal at Walt Disney World: Earl of Sandwich

Sandwich

Caribbean Jerk Chicken Sandwich

On a day when we didn’t have a park scheduled, we headed over to Downtown Disney and the Earl of Sandwich for an inexpensive and delicious lunch.

Of the extensive list of hot and cold sandwiches and salads, I chose the Caribbean Jerk Chicken Sandwich because I usually love the Hawaiian BBQ Sandwich, but it was time for something different. The Caribbean Jerk Chicken Sandwich has grilled chicken, banana peppers, roasted red peppers and jerk sauce. It wasn’t too spicy, but it did have a little kick. One of my favorite toppings for a sandwich are banana peppers. Since I love vinegar, they give a sandwich tanginess and an extra crunch.

I was also able to taste a little bit of Tom’s Broccoli Cheddar Soup, and it was creamy and pretty good. Next time, I will have to try their Tomato Soup. I will also have to order another sandwich to check off the list. Like maybe the Chipotle Chicken Avocado or the BLT, or maybe even a salad … Yea right! That was a joke. I don’t think I would ever choose a salad over one of the Earl’s sandwiches.

They also sell sides of pasta salad, potato salad, cole slaw and chips to add to your meal. Another highlight, is that they make and sell desserts like brownies, cupcakes, cookies and bread pudding, but the Brownie Creme Sandwiches and the Ice Cream Sandwiches are definitely worth a try.

The Earl of Sandwich is always a favorite for us, but I have yet to visit any of their other locations outside Walt Disney World. The closest one to us is in Manhattan, so I think the next time we head in, we will have to grab a sandwich with the Earl, or maybe I will use the “Free Sandwich on Your Birthday” coupon that they’ve sent me every year since I’ve signed up for their Club Sandwich E-Club. Add it to the list!