Seafood feast, at least at Cape May Cafe

After Hollywood Studios, we had a reservation at Cape May Cafe for their seafood buffet. We honestly love it there. I’ve been to Cape May twice before and this time was just as good. First, it is in the Beach Club Resort, which is awesome and has the best pool area, Stormalong Bay. Second, the whole restaurant is decorated like a coastal sea shanty, but more classy because, well, it’s Disney. Duh. And, the third and best reason of all, I can eat as many crab legs as I can stomach, and I do exactly that.

The buffet does not only have great Snow Crab Legs with drawn butter for luscious dipping, it is full of other delicious options. I eat and enjoy the Seafood Chowder, Steamed Mussels, Steamed Clams, Fried Shrimp and Fried Calamari. Other than the crab legs, I go back for more Fried Calamari with a side of Marinara. They are so light and crispy, which is the way they should be.

For those of you who don’t do the fish thing, there is some kind of meat and chicken that I pass by on my way to grab more crab legs. There is even an extensive salad bar that I have tricked myself into eating, thinking that I wouldn’t eat that much at the buffet, but it never works.

If you like seafood and you are in Disney World, I recommend you give Cape May Cafe a try, and the crab legs, of course. During the holidays, the Beach Club lobby is decorated with chocolate creations that will amaze you. You should definitely take a look at these as well, after the crab legs.

What do you think? Let me know.

