Yak and Yeti: Sounds Hairy, but it’s Delicious

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While at Animal Kingdom in Walt Disney World, we had dinner reservations for Yak & Yeti. It was one of the newest pan-Asian restaurants in WDW, so this was a first time for us.

When we got in, I went straight to the bar to grab a drink from their generous bar menu. I had a Bonsai Blast that showed up very blue, but also very alcoholic. It was fruity, so that made it easier to sip with dinner. At the bar, the seats were awesome. They were big and cushy, and I want four of them for my kitchen.

For dinner, we all split some appetizers. TK and I ordered the Seared Ahi Tuna, which didn’t really taste like anything, it was so mild. I definitely had to dip them in the Wasabi Aioli for some taste. My family also tried a zesty shrimp appetizer, Pork Pot Stickers and Wonton Soup. As an entrée, I chose the Shaoxing Steak and Shrimp and it was delicious, especially with the Jasmine Rice. The steak was tender and the shrimp was light. A family member recommended that I dip the steak in soy sauce and that really brought out more flavor.

Yak & Yeti is now a favorite of mine and I hope we go back next time. The waitress was even super friendly to Jackson, which I got a kick out of.

To get to Yak & Yeti, just head toward the big (fake) snow-capped mountain on the east side of the park, and it’s probably a good idea to ride Expedition Everest before and not after your meal.

What do you think? Let me know.

