Eating with Lady and the Tramp at Tony’s Town Square

On our first day in Walt Disney World, we had Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party tickets, so we were able to get into the Magic Kingdom at 4 p.m. and tour the park before the party started at 7 p.m. Disney cast members kick the people without tickets out of the park, and the rest of us with tickets and bracelets for the party can stay.

Since we knew we would be in the park early, we made reservations for Tony’s Town Square, which is immediately on the right after you pass under the railroad trestle. It is a really cute place and it represents the restaurant that the Tramp takes Lady to for spaghetti and meatballs. You can see a statue of the canine couple in the middle of the restaurant.

We started the meal with Calamari and Zucchini Fries. The Calamari was very good because they were lightly breaded and fried. The marinara dipping sauce was very good too. The Zucchini Fries weren’t my favorite, but I gobbled up some of them with their tasty dipping sauce. For my entrée, I chose the Cannelloni. They were stuffed with beef, sausage, mozzarella and ricotta. They were alright, but I had wished I would’ve chosen something else. My family members got seasonal Pumpkin Ravioli and Shrimp Scampi. Maybe I should have had that, but unfortunately, I remembered having the Scampi the time before and that it needed salt.

We skipped dessert this time because we knew we would be getting cookies and hot cocoa at the Christmas Party. Last time, I had a Cheesecake and it had a chocolate-dusted Lady and the Tramp on the plate. It was a cute Disney detail.

What do you think? Let me know.

