Mexico 2013

You may not be able to see it from the street, but Mexican Grill 2000 in Patchogue, NY has delicious, and very inexpensive, authentic Mexican food that makes perfect sense. For starts, everything can be made in 15-20 minutes because it is all fresh and on hand.

Enchiladas

Chicken Enchiladas

I was watching Mexican Paradise on the Travel Channel and it put me in the mood for enchiladas, and luckily, I knew exactly where to go and I knew it would be real Mexican food. I ordered the Chicken Enchiladas for myself and ordered a Fajita Style Burrito for TK. He loved his and when I allowed him to try the enchiladas, he liked them too. I usually dive right into foods that I have not ordered before, but he’s usually more hesitant. Not this time.

Fortunately, my enchiladas hit the spot. They had a little kick, but also had the saltiness from the cheese, zestiness from the sauce and the sour cream cooled everything down. It was delicious and I would order them a hundred times more. And, as a bonus, you get chips and salsa with your meal.

Mexican Grill 2000, 703 Route 112, Patchogue, NY, 631-207-6554

What do you think? Let me know.

