Not your regular bean burrito at Bubba’s Burrito Bar

Brotato Burrito

Brotato Burrito

Who doesn’t love a good burrito? Oh, my parents. They don’t like Mexican food, so I didn’t have my first taco until I was in high school and my first burrito until years later. Now, I am down to try any burrito, as long as it isn’t too spicy. TK heard great things about this place, Bubba’s Burrito Bar, and so of course we had to try it. It was very busy, so I guess we weren’t the only ones who heard it was good.

I chose the Veggie Burrito for myself because I had a momentary lapse of insanity. Who chooses the Veggie Burrito when there are so many delicious options on the menu? Well, I did and it was good, but TK’s Brotato Burrito was better. My burrito had beans, rice, broccoli, tomatoes and guacamole. I would’ve liked to add some sour cream or cheese. It was hearty, but for me, it needed a little salt and a little fat. TK’s burrito had steak, fries, onion rings, cheese and bacon in a slightly spicy bayou sauce. His was pretty great. I think that the next time I go to Bubba’s, I will try the Land & Sea, which has steak, shrimp, rice and bayou sauce. And, if I have anything to say about it, the next time we go will be soon.

Veggie Burrito

Veggie Burrito

If you want a stomach-filling meal after hitting the beach or the mall or any activity that warrants a burrito, you should stop in to Bubba’s and choose a unique option from their extensive menu. BONUS: They sell sangria and beer, and have an art gallery.

Bubba’s Burrito Bar, 513 Main Street, Islip, NY,  631.650.6333

What do you think? Let me know.

