Trying to Make Something Skinny

The other night I tried a recipe I found on Pinterest, where I find most of the meals I have been making recently (if you check out my Yumness board, you will see.). The recipe was for Skinny Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo and since I had plenty of Chobani Plain Greek Yogurt, I figured this was a good recipe to try. I’ve also made the Greek Yogurt Chicken Fingers and they were pretty good.

A Skinny Meal

A Skinny Meal

I ended up altering the recipe for Skinny Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo slightly because I had whole wheat spaghetti and not fettuccine and I didn’t have any nutmeg, so I had to omit it. The meal tasted slightly different from what it was supposed to, I guess, but it was tasty, after I added salt. TK wasn’t thrilled about the addition of the whole wheat pasta, but it made the dish a little skinnier, and hopefully it makes us a little skinnier too.

What do you think? Let me know.

