Told ya!

When my colleagues told me that they were going to Harbor Crab in Patchogue to have their $6 burger lunch, I told them that they had to try the She Crab Soup.

Mmmm ...

She Crab Soup

In my opinion, this soup is the best thing on the menu because it is the chef’s specialty and you can order it without digging too deep into your pockets, especially if you buy a $6 burger with its variety of topping choices.

The She Crab Soup is similar to lobster bisque because it is cream-based with chunks of crab, a hint of spice and a little sweetness. It is just delicious, especially if you love chowder or cream of anything soup.

When my colleagues returned from their lunch on the water, they were all raving about the soup and I was able to say, “Told ya so!” I do love being right.

Harbor Crab, 116 Division Street, Patchogue, NY, 631.687.CRAB

One thought on “Told ya!

  1. Pingback: Yumness | Summer is on its way!

What do you think? Let me know.

