Yum Yum

Yum Yum Truck

Vanilla with Buttercream Cupcake

Recently, my family took a trip to Orlando, FL, and, unfortunately, I was not with them. But, I was updating them on the location of the Yum Yum Truck for a couple of days. On the final day, they found it and bought themselves some cupcakes. Luckily for me, two cupcakes made the trip back to Long Island, and I am glad they did.

One of the cupcakes was their Peanut Butter Choco-rama and it was delicious. Sometimes gourmet cupcakes lose that sweetness we are nostalgic for from the birthday cupcakes we enjoyed in elementary school. Well, this cupcake made me reminisce. The cake tastes just like you remember and the icing is creamy and full of peanut butter. The other cupcake was their Vanilla with Buttercream, and even though I wasn’t completely in love, it was a lot better than the vanilla cupcakes I have had from some gourmet shops.

Next time you are in Orlando and need a break from the delicious desserts of Walt Disney World (even though I don’t know how this could happen) or are in Kissimmee, find out where the Yum Yum Truck is and go buy a cupcake or two. They even have vegan and gluten-free varieties.

Check their website to survey their weekly schedule, follow them on Twitter or like them on Facebook to get your cupcake fix. I know I will be when I get to Florida in 2013 and I already have the kind I want picked out (Hootenanny Harvest Apple).

Yum Yum Truck, Orlando, FL, 407-494-9336

What do you think? Let me know.

