New Spot for Fro Yo in Patchogue

Today, I stopped by a new frozen yogurt place named Swirls and Twirls. I can eat ice cream every day, so the collection of low-fat or nonfat flavors makes me feel a little better about myself, but that’s before I pile on the toppings. They have so many flavors to choose from and they have them organized so that you can combine flavors to create a new concoction. For instance, combining their Southern Red Velvet and their Icky Sticky Peanut Butter creates the Southern Delight. I didn’t really follow their lead though …

I chose Creamy Cookie Blitz and Icky Sticky Peanut Butter and then topped it with crushed up Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Chocolate Crunchies, Chopped Peanuts and Whipped Cream. After you make your fro yo sundae, you take it up to the counter to get weighed and pay. They give you a lid and a spoon and send you on your way, but you can stay and enjoy your mixture if you would like.

It was a nice treat to have with just a few less calories than ice cream because I know I killed the whole healthful notion with the Reese’s and whipped cream. Oops!

What do you think? Let me know.

