Flappy J’s, as I Like to Call Them

Driving through Tennessee, you can’t miss seeing a Flapjack’s Pancake Cabin, and you should definitely stop in for breakfast. There are plenty of items on the menu, like waffles, omelets, sandwiches and skillets, but it just makes perfect sense to have their pancakes. They are fluffy and warm and you can get them with chocolate chips, blueberries, mixed berries and a few more options. They even make pancakes with Reese’s Peanut Butter. On this occasion, I had one of the Elkmont Breakfast Platters that came with three Old Fashioned Buttermilk Pancakes and two eggs because I wanted to see what started it all, and I was glad I did. They serve their pancakes with warm butter and hot maple syrup.  It just shows that they pay special attention to detail in order to make your meal as perfect as it can be. The eggs were made to my liking and created a complete breakfast. I washed it all down with juice served in a mason jar. I just love drinking a beverage out of mason jar. It adds a little southern comfort to the meal. This is the perfect place to start your day, any day.

Flapjack’s Pancake Cabin, 1016 Parkway, Sevierville, TN, 865.774.5374

What do you think? Let me know.

