Surf & Turf on Disney’s Turf

Individual Apple Pie with Vanilla Ice Cream

Individual Apple Pie with Vanilla Ice Cream

The Turf Club Bar & Grill is in Disney’s Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa, a Disney Vacation Club property. On our first night in Walt Disney World we had reservations for dinner and really started the vacation off right.

As an appetizer, TK and I shared the Saratoga Sampler for Two, which included Steamed Mussels and Tomato Bisque with Goat Cheese. The bisque had the perfect amount of creaminess and tanginess, and I am not even a fan of tomatoes and I’ve never eaten tomato soup. This may open that door for me in the future. The soup comes with crostinis for dipping as well. The steamed mussels were not fishy at all. This displays how perfectly they were cooked and seasoned. It was perfect for us to share and if we weren’t there with seven family members, it might have even been romantic.

As an entree, I had the Prime Rib with Yukon Gold Mashed Potatoes and Swiss Chard and Red Wine Demi-Glace. The meat was very moist and the potatoes were a wonderful side dish. I could have done without the Swiss Chard, but I tried it and ate it just as I did everything else. To complete my meal, I ordered the Individual Apple Pie that is served with vanilla ice cream. It doesn’t look like a pie but it has everything a nice warm apple pie has. The crust is sweet and light and the apples are warm and smothered in cinnamon. It was a perfect ending to a great meal.

Some people think that Walt Disney World doesn’t have world class food, but the Turf Club proves them wrong. It’s not just hamburgers and hot dogs anymore …

Turf Club Bar & Grill, Saratoga Springs Resort, Walt Disney World, Lake Buena Vista, FL

What do you think? Let me know.

