More Like the “King” of Sandwiches

If you are heading through the Disney Marketplace and need a bite, definitely stop into the Earl of Sandwich. There are a variety of sandwiches and salads and the prices are very reasonable, even for Disney.

While on vacation, I enjoyed the Earl of Sandwich on two separate occasions. The first time I had the Hawaiian BBQ Sandwich. This wonder of a sandwich has ham, BBQ chicken, chunks of pineapple and Swiss cheese but, I swapped that out for cheddar because I hate Swiss. It was warm, sweet and saucy; exactly how BBQ should be. To the Earl, I say, “Mahalo” for creating such a flavorful sandwich. I even made TK get this exact sandwich when we took our second visit because I loved it so much.

On my second visit, I ordered the Earl’s Club just to see if every sandwich delicious and sure enough, it was! The club included roast turkey, smoked bacon, lettuce, tomato and Swiss cheese, which I once again swapped out for cheddar. This sandwich was salty and sensational, which is slightly obvious because everything that has bacon on it is just plain good. But this sandwich was so good, I barely remember it because I think I ate it in 2.4 seconds.

Every time I visit Walt Disney World, I have to stop in a grab a sandwich from the Earl. They are just so great and affordable. Every single one of their sandwiches is fit for a king, um, I mean earl…

Earl of Sandwich, Downtown Disney Marketplace, Walt Disney World, Lake Buena Vista, FL

What do you think? Let me know.

