Great Mexican in Bayport

We do lunch on Fridays in the office and we found a little place with really great Mexican food. It is a green free-standing building on Montauk Highway in Bayport with a yellow sign, called Avocados, that has eat-in and take-out. Their tacos are very good, with chicken, ground beef, roast pork or steak. My favorites are the ground beef and chicken. They come with sour cream, lettuce, cheese and salsa, but I ask for them without the salsa because I am not a huge fan of cilantro. You can have them with soft shells or hard. They also have a three pack for 7 bucks, so you can try a variety of tastes.

I have also had their chicken burrito and their roast pork burrito, and both are great and delicious. It has rice, beans, cheese, salsa, sour cream and guacamole. It is full, so full that I could hardly get my mouth open wide enough to take a bite, but once I did, I didn’t stop until it was all gone. The ingredients are fresh and the prices are very reasonable. They even have lunch specials for about $6. The special includes a fountain drink with your burrito or salad, but I am not sure what else because the specials are listed at the restaurant and not on the menu. So, when you are driving in Bayport, stop at the little green building named after a fruit and you will not be disappointed. (And, yes it is a fruit and not a vegetable.)

Buen Provecho!

Avocados, 955 Montauk Highway, Bayport, NY, 631.419.6333

2 thoughts on “Great Mexican in Bayport

  1. I have to agree. That place is the best FRESH mexican i’ve found!

    • It is quite delicious. I have tried a lot of the menu items and have not been disappointed yet…uh oh, maybe I should knock on wood…

What do you think? Let me know.

