The Road to Hana

(Experienced September 18, 2008)
If you ever travel to Maui, you must take the road to Hana. Hana is a town at the end of a windy road that weaves up and then down a mountain on the east side of the island. Let’s just say it is all about the journey and not the destination. When we drove the entire way and ended up at the end of the road, we found a beach and were very hungry. Lucky for us there was a little hut named Lulu’s that served food. I had a hamburger and it was exactly how burgers taste at the beach: nothing special but you are glad that you filled your belly with it. I also received macaroni salad with my meal and that was good. Macaroni salad is a staple side in Maui and I am a fan. Lulu’s also serves shave ice, which I love. I didn’t get it there but probably should have.

What do you think? Let me know.

