Welcome Foodies!

Cheers!

Cheers!

While traveling, and actually while staying home on Long Island, I have visited many restaurants and sampled many dishes. Food sends me on a journey, whether it be to a faraway land where houses are made of marshmallow fluff and chocolate graham crackers or to the toilet to dispose of what I just ingested. Dining out is an event and one that I enjoy, so come on this journey with me and I will fill you in on the good, the bad and the award-winning.

However, I do have champagne taste and beer pockets so bear with me when I write about a restaurant and you find yourself wondering why I ordered two appetizers and no entree. I write this blog out of enjoyment and not for a paycheck. Maybe one day it will be different but for now, please just enjoy the ride.

What do you think? Let me know.

